“Brown eyes were never my favourite until I saw yours.”
– mytenwordstoryig

Thank you for loving me and my brown eyes, for teaching me that there was so much more than I first thought about these eyes of mine. That they were more than just the endless voids that I thought they were, they could be pools of liquid gold if the sun shone on them a certain way. I needn’t stay in the darkness, the sun would shine on me too.

You taught me to love my eyes despite how I thought they weren’t anything special, but you showed me how beautiful brown eyes really could be. It’s true what they say I guess, you never really grow to appreciate brown eyes until you fall in love with someone who has brown eyes.

I fell in love with you and somehow found myself falling for my eyes too. They weren’t just plain and ordinary anymore. They held warmth, I couldn’t really fathom it at first but there was love and there was hope in them. So I want to take this chance to thank you. For giving me hope, helping me love myself, heaven knows I wouldn’t have been able to do it without you.

For showing me that Brown eyes can be just as beautiful as any other colour, if not more. You just need to know what to look for. Beauty indeed does lie in the eye of the beholder. I fell for your eyes in ways I never would have imagined. When the sun shone on them, they become the most beautiful honey golden. They draw me in, their warmth making even my cold heart come out of the darkness it’s come to call home. The wonder that your eyes hold, the yearning to learn, to know. To be able to experience all the wonders of the world, to memorise each and every single detail you can possibly take in.

Your eyes are like none I’ve ever seen before. In your eyes, I could see love. Love for me and my Brown eyes. I saw everything you saw, and for the first time, I could see clearly what it meant to love oneself. Me and my Brown eyes will forever be grateful to you, I pray I can make you love your eyes like you’ve made me love mine.

Leave a comment